Search Results

Fattening bulls on slatted floor with perforated rubber mats. Alternative to straw litter.

Posted: Mon 30th Nov, 2020
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Lameness in beef cattle

Ventilation tubes for better air quality in old stables

Posted: Thu 26th Aug, 2021
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Management, housing and environmental factors which affect animal welfare in rearing and finishing units

Ceiling fans - Reduction of thermal stress for solid weight gain

Posted: Tue 24th Aug, 2021
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Management, housing and environmental factors which affect animal welfare in rearing and finishing units

Demonstration: Tube ventilation Belgium

Posted: Wed 20th Jul, 2022
|
Author: Riet Desmet
|
Category: Management, housing and environmental factors which affect animal welfare in rearing and finishing units

Fattening bulls on straw with automated bedding and feeding. The future in view.

Posted: Tue 1st Dec, 2020
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Lameness in beef cattle

Prevention of lameness in beef cattle

Posted: Thu 10th Dec, 2020
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Lameness in beef cattle

Use of rubber mats on slatted floors

Posted: Wed 16th Dec, 2020
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Lameness in beef cattle

Compost barn for beef cattle

Posted: Tue 12th Oct, 2021
|
Author: Kees de Roest
|
Category: Examining economically efficient housing systems for beef cattle

Demonstration farm visit: Autofeed applied in the Italian farm of Marino and Gualtiero Nodari near Mantova

Posted: Sat 11th Jun, 2022
|
Author: Kees de Roest
|
Category: Examining economically efficient housing systems for beef cattle

Recommendations to prevent thermal stress at transport of beef cattle

Posted: Wed 10th Nov, 2021
|
Author: Paola Eguinoa
|
Category: Animal feeding and stress on meat quality

Training session for beef cattle transporters

Posted: Tue 19th Jul, 2022
|
Author: Alexander Riek
|
Category: Training in animal welfare for operators/farmers (handlers, transporters and slaughterhouses) and stress-free drive systems during weighing and transport in beef cattle