Search Results

Watering system for beef cattle

Posted: Wed 16th Dec, 2020
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Animal Health and Welfare General

Clean water through a small step?

Posted: Mon 13th Sep, 2021
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Management, housing and environmental factors which affect animal welfare in rearing and finishing units

Forage intake in grazing cattle with an acoustic monitoring system

Posted: Wed 13th Jan, 2021
|
Author: Jakeline Romero
|
Category: Animal Monitor Tools in Fattening Units

Timing of manure application: (E)-mission project

Posted: Fri 11th Dec, 2020
|
Author: Riet Desmet
|
Category: Reduction of Nutrient & Pesticide Leaching to Improve Quality of Surface Water

Online Training Animal Welfare Indicators for fattening cattle

Posted: Thu 30th Sep, 2021
|
Author: Karin von Deylen
|
Category: Simple labour-saving tools to measure and communicate high animal welfare standards on beef farms

How can private investors contribute to a reward system?

Posted: Tue 7th Sep, 2021
|
Author: Riet Desmet
|
Category: Reward schemes for farmers meeting environmental deliverables

Environmental Reward Schemes that aim to reduce the leaching of nutrients into water bodies in Ireland

Posted: Wed 1st Dec, 2021
|
Author: Kevin Kinsella
|
Category: Reward schemes for farmers meeting environmental deliverables

Silvopastural systems

Posted: Thu 2nd Sep, 2021
|
Author: Riet Desmet
|
Category: Carbon sequestration

Terraprima – Sown Biodiverse Pastures

Posted: Thu 9th Dec, 2021
|
Author: Karen Goossens
|
Category: Carbon sequestration

Main factors of marbling level in beef cattle – The Angus Breedplan

Posted: Thu 4th Aug, 2022
|
Author: José Pais
|
Category: On-farm strategies to increase/improve marbling/tenderness/colour in beef meat 

Kringloopwijzer

Posted: Tue 26th Jul, 2022
|
Author: Riet Desmet
|
Category: Tools for calculating and improving environmental sustainability on beef cattle farms