Simple labour-saving tools to measure and communicate high animal welfare standards on beef farms

BovINE Webinar: 'Tools to measure and communicate high animal welfare standards on beef farms'

Posted: Tue 15th Feb at 9:26
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Calf health scoring during purchasing (farmer assessment)

Posted: Tue 18th Jan at 19:54
|
Author: Marcin Gołębieski

Accelerometer for calves - Activity as a parameter for health and welfare

Posted: Tue 30th Nov at 17:27
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Precision feeding control by Near Infra-Red Spectroscopy

Posted: Wed 3rd Nov at 9:16
|
Author: alessandro mazzenga

Weighing animals in the treatment box

Posted: Tue 2nd Nov at 21:27
|
Author: dirk audenaert

Welfare Assessment Protocol for Beef Cattle

Posted: Mon 1st Nov at 10:37
|
Author: José Pais

 Improving and communicating animal welfare standards on beef farms with the Bord Bia Sustainable Beef and Lamb Quality Assurance Scheme and FAWAC education booklet. 

Posted: Tue 19th Oct at 12:58
|
Author: Kevin Kinsella

Boviwell – a French tool to measure and communicate animal welfare on beef farms

Posted: Tue 19th Oct at 12:30
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Online Training Animal Welfare Indicators for fattening cattle

Posted: Thu 30th Sep at 10:44
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Automated video analysis of the behaviour of fattening bulls to improve the assessment of welfare (BeBoP)

Posted: Mon 20th Sep at 11:22
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Claw-template “claw-check” – a simple tool to measure claw health standards

Posted: Wed 15th Sep at 9:36
|
Author: Anna Lena Lindau

On-Farm-Scoring for Bovine Respiratory Disease (CA BRD scoring system)

Posted: Mon 30th Aug at 8:59
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Communication of calving related events – a simple tool to improve animal welfare around calving

Posted: Mon 30th Aug at 8:35
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Obsalim – feed check with cards

Posted: Mon 30th Aug at 8:03
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Field robotics - A smart mobile farm robot to herd cattle and to monitor animals and pasture quality

Posted: Thu 26th Aug at 9:43
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Scale at the waterpoint

Posted: Thu 19th Aug at 9:03
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Automatic monitoring of the BCS

Posted: Thu 19th Aug at 8:47
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Automated monitoring of coughs for early detection of respiratory disease in calves

Posted: Thu 19th Aug at 6:47
|
Author: Karin von Deylen

Infrared thermography for measuring respiration rate

Posted: Tue 17th Aug at 20:49
|
Author: Karin von Deylen